Mr. Patterson's Blog

It's just like Facebook except it's boring, full of homework assignments and no fun to visit. Enjoy.

Quiz Reminder and Conglomerates Handout

Hey Minions,

Mr. Patterson sends his greeting from the guest room in his charming little house where he keeps his computer, ironing board, a beat-up old guitar and not much else. I am away today – Tuesday October 5th – due to a charming stomach virus which has left me in a bit of pain but, on the upside, has allowed me to spend the day with my cats. Anyway, I feel like I’m on the mend and am quite sure I’ll be back at school tomorrow. I’m sure this is much to the dismay of my Period C class who might be hoping their quiz would be postponed. No such luck, my friends.

I just wanted to remind you what the quiz will focus on…

  • All notes we took from the text (Definitions like POP CULTURE or MASS MEDIA)
  • All notes you took off the board (Things like CODES and CONVENTIONS, IDEOLOGIES and VALUES and the MEDIA TRIANGLE)
  • All handouts provided (Media Conglomerates)

Just in case you lost the “Media Conglomerates” handout, here it is again:

Media Conglomerates Handout

Anyway,  just wanted to wish you the best of luck on the quiz and I’ll see ya tomorrow.

Patterson

PS: Here’s a picture of the cats I’ve been hanging out with today.

Author: pattersonmalvern

I am a teacher at Malvern Collegiate Institute. This is a blog to help students keep track of their work.

Comments are closed.