Mr. Patterson's Blog

It's just like Facebook except it's boring, full of homework assignments and no fun to visit. Enjoy.

Where we’re at…

Hey Smurfs,

Just wanted to drop a quick not to make sure everyone knows what’s going on in English lately.

Firstly, we’ve completed three of the six short story presentations. The first three were very good. I hope the groups who have yet to present were playing close attention. We’ll finish up the presentations on Thursday.

Secondly, we need to move forward on work for the independent reading project. Most of your journals are done and we’re going to move on to the formal project write up. Due to my frequent absence from class due to Cross Country duties, I’m going to be pushing back the due date of the project a week or so. I’ll finalize dates in Thursday’s class.

Lastly, we will also have a short story quiz coming up. I’ll let you know when that is.

That’s all for now. See you Thursday.

Patterson

Author: pattersonmalvern

I am a teacher at Malvern Collegiate Institute. This is a blog to help students keep track of their work.

Comments are closed.