Mr. Patterson's Blog

It's just like Facebook except it's boring, full of homework assignments and no fun to visit. Enjoy.

Short Story/Creative Writing Unit

Hey Wolverines,

So we’re now all done persuasive speeches and we’ve moved on to a short unit about creative writing and short stories. So far we’ve read the following 2 stories in class:

  • Rooster at the Hitchin’ Post by David Sedaris
  • The Littlest Hitler by Ryan Boudinot

If you don’t have these two stories, please come and get them from me. I don’t have electronic copies so we’ll have to do this, as you kids say, ‘old school’….(Do kids still say that??)

In addition, I’ve given you the first of 3 writing tasks. You’ll be getting your other two over the next few weeks. I’ll post that writing task on Monday. I don’t have it to post today because I am writing this posting at home and I only have the assignment on my computer at work. Come Monday, you’ll be able to find the first assignment on this site.

Good work with the speeches and make sure not to fall behind on this next unit.

Patterson

Author: pattersonmalvern

I am a teacher at Malvern Collegiate Institute. This is a blog to help students keep track of their work.

Comments are closed.