Mr. Patterson's Blog

It's just like Facebook except it's boring, full of homework assignments and no fun to visit. Enjoy.

Music History

Hey Katz and Jammers (ask your parents about that one),

We’re now into our unit about music. Rock on. Sorry, I’m aware that was lame.

Anyway, we’ve spent a few classes talking about what music means to us, how it shapes our lives and affects everything from the way we dress to the way we talk.

Recently, we spent a full period learning about the history of recorded sound. I could tell you were all really interested by the excited snores I heard erupting around the room (That’s some fine sleeping, Jacob and Michael).

This is just a reminder that there will be a little quiz next class on the history lesson I gave you.

Why a quiz? Is it to…

…make sure you pay attention?

…force you to learn something?

…give me the wonderful feeling I get when I know I’ve made you lives just a  little worse?

The answer is, of course, ALL THREE!!!

Period C – Quiz on Friday 25th.

Period E – Quiz on Monday 28th.

Have a nice everything,

Patterson

Author: pattersonmalvern

I am a teacher at Malvern Collegiate Institute. This is a blog to help students keep track of their work.

Comments are closed.