Mr. Patterson's Blog

It's just like Facebook except it's boring, full of homework assignments and no fun to visit. Enjoy.

Writer’s Craft

Hello to all scribes, pen-pushers, wordsmiths and essayists,

Welcome to the Writer’s Craft thread. I look forward to an exciting year of pushing the boundaries of the written word with each and every one of you. In the spirit of the course, the rest of this posting will be written in limerick form.

Welcome to Writer’s Craft class
Here’s some rules to make sure that you pass
Be prompt with your work
Don’t act like a jerk
If you do, you’ll be out on your ass

This website is a helpful tool
To make sure you’re a winner at school
I’ll post things educational
Both dull and sensational
To the point where you’ll think I am cruel (which I am)

If you need some help, then you outta
Come see me. I’ll help you. I gotta.
But if Patterson’s fuzzy
It’s only because he
Get’s no sleep because of his daughter

 

Here are some pictures of her.

(PLEASE NOTE THAT WHILE YOU ARE NOT ‘REQUIRED’ TO MAKE THE PERFUNCTORY ‘Awwwwww’ SOUND, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DO)

 

 

 

 

Author: pattersonmalvern

I am a teacher at Malvern Collegiate Institute. This is a blog to help students keep track of their work.

Comments are closed.